Skip to main content
HomeExecutive Board

MACAC Executive Board

The Executive Committee, also known as the Executive Board, is comprised of Elected Officers, Committee Chairs, and Executive Assistant.  

Information regarding the Board can be found in the Executive Board Handbook

elected officers

Elected Officers are voting members and include: President-Elect, President, Immediate Past President, Secretary-Elect, Secretary, Past Secretary, Treasurer-Elect, Treasurer, Past-Treasurer, Delegates (Secondary and Post-Secondary), Members-at-Large (Secondary and Post-Secondary)


committee chairs

Committee Chairs are non-voting members appointed by the President, unless the chair role is filled by one of the elected positions. Chairs of both standing committees and ad-hoc committees will serve on the board.


The board also employs an Executive Assistant, who works part-time and is a non-voting member.

2020-2021 Executive Board


Judith Stahl
Detroit Country Day School


Amanda Blanchette
Grand Valley State University
Immediate Past President:

Sarah Summerhill
Michigan State University

Meegan McRoberts
Future Plan College Consulting 
Mary Witherspoon
Central Michigan University
Immediate Past Secretary:
Cheryl Sullivan
Detroit Country Day

Colleen Moore 
Wayne State University

Devon Perdue 
  Saginaw Valley State University

Past-Treasurer and
Finance and Budget Chair:
Andrew Grayson
Kalamazoo College
Amanda Miller, Brother Rice HS; 
Becky Halamka, Westwood HS; 
Niko Kanagawa, University of MI-Dearborn

Members-at-Large: (Membership) 
Florensio Hernandez 
Michigan State University
Carmela Langley Harper Woods School District
Admission Practices Chair(s):
Sally Lindsley 
University of Michigan  Ann Arbor

Advancement Chair(s):
Kim Bryant 
University of Michigan – Ann Arbor; 
Chrissy Shaw 
Northern Michigan University
Annual Conference Chair(s):
Amanda Blanchette
Grand Valley State University
Suzannah Bretz
University of Michigan
College Fairs Chair(s):

Jason Schueller
, Grand Rapids Community College

Jason Whalen, Notre Dame Preparatory HS
Communications Chair(s):

Susanna Franks

Insight School of Michigan
Mary Witherspoon
Central Michigan University

Governance Chair(s):
Sarah Summerhill
  Michigan State University

Government Relations Chair(s): 

Patrick O’Connor
Cranbrook-Kingswood Upper School
Inclusion, Access, and Success Chair(s):

Brittany Thomas, Oakland University 
Tyrone Collins, Ferris State University
Presidents Council:
Sarah Summerhill, Michigan State University;
Judith Stahl, Detroit Country Day School;
Amanda Blanchette, Grand Valley State University
Professional Development Chair(s):
Tamara Johnson
St. Mary Catholic Central HS
Lauren Flanagan 
Michigan Technological University