The MACAC Maggie Miller Scholarship

Maggie Miller, a school counselor at both DeWitt High School and Okemos High School, was known for her passion for life and the profession.

She was the kind of counselor who invited both students and colleagues into her heart, her office, and her home. For Maggie, this work was about people, first and foremost.

In 2007, Christopher Tremblay, Assistant Vice Chancellor at the University of Michigan – Dearborn, donated funds to establish the Maggie Miller Scholarship through MACAC to honor Maggie's contributions to our field. Maggie passed away in November 2008.

Read the attached "Maggie's Story".
Read Maggie's obituary - attached.

Kimberly Bryant, Chair
University of Michigan

Make a difference...join the 2016 scholarship committee.
Please contact Kim Bryant at if interested or complete the Call for Volunteer form. This is YOUR organization!!!

2015 Scholarship Committee

Pictured: Gail Tubbs, Kim Lifton, Lauren Fields, Jen Foldvary, Anne Young, Kim Bryant, Claudia Siewert, Bill Hancock, Darrell Nelson, and Danielle Karclerz.

Not pictured: Christopher Tremblay, Troy Glasser, Alvina Gipson, Jenn Swank, Doug Fletcher, Mirela Mesic, Heidi Smitley, Lori Johnston, Judi Stahl, Jane Dittus and Jane Williams

Watch for the MACAC 2016 Scholarship Application in early 2016

MACAC is a professional organization whose purpose is bringing together high school guidance counselors
and college admissions officers. Our goal is to promote effective and ethical programs for the college-bound
student in Michigan.

Scholarship Eligibility:

* High School senior attending a MACAC Member high school (See attached list))
* Must attend a MACAC post-secondary institution (See attached list)
* GPA of 3.0 minimum
* Financial need may be a factor
* Citizenship, involvement in community service
* Motivation to achieve personal goals

Donate to the MACAC Maggie Miller Scholarship Fund and we will send you a FREE MACAC T-shirt!! To donate, just send a check payable to MACAC with Maggie Miller in the memo line to:

Zay Reynolds
MACAC Executive Assistant
5965 Coleman Road
East Lansing, MI 48823


Congratulations to the 2015 MACAC Maggie Miller Scholarship Winners!

Connor Campbell
Graduate of: Salem High School
Attending: Michigan State University

Daniel Foy
Graduate of: Grosse Pointe South High School
Attending: Hope College

Sarah Rasch
Graduate of: West Catholic High School
Attending: Grand Valley State University


Sebastian Aguilar, West Michigan Aviation Academy, Grand Rapids Community College
Sarah Vargas, Grand River Preparatory School, Grand Rapids Community College
Kiersten Wilde, West Bloomfield High School, The University of Michigan

Catherine Chin, Eaton Rapids HS, Olivet College
Kelly Dziekan, Brighton HS, Adrian College
Craig Latham, Novi HS, Michigan State University

August Ledesma, Grayling HS, Central Michigan University
Rae Werdon, Northview HS, The University of Michigan

Andrea Haugen, Forest Hills Eastern, University of Michigan

Nimo Ali, Forest Hills Central, Grand Valley State University

Kathryn Hansen, Forest Hills Eastern, Kuyper College

Elizabeth Kaurich, Regina HS, Western Michigan University

Kaitlyn Dittus, Bloomfield Hills Lahser HS, Albion College